Government Structure

Zimbabwe is run by the Executive President, deputized by two Vice Presidents and a 20-member Cabinet.

  1. Executive President – Head of State and Government & Commander-In-Chief
    His Excellency, President Cde Emmerson Dambudzo Mnangagwa
  2. Vice President

Gen. (Rtd) Constantino Guveya Dominic Nyikadzino Chiwenga

  1. Vice President

Col (Rtd) Kembo Dugish Campbell Mohadi

Cabinet’s mandate is to pursue multifaceted reforms for the country to realize its vision to turn Zimbabwe into a middle-income economy by 2030.

The Cabinet is a mix of technocrats and veterans of the party’s war of liberation. Below are the Ministers in the current Cabinet:

  1. Transport and Infrastructural Development:  Joel Biggie Matiza
  2. Finance and Economic Development:  Professor Mthuli Ncube
  3. Health and Child Care: Dr Obadiah Moyo
  4. Defence and War Veterans:  Oppah Muchinguri-Kashiri
  5. Public Service, Labour and Social Welfare:  Sekesai Nzenza
  6. Local Government, Public Works and National Housing  July Moyo
  7. Foreign Affairs and International Trade Minister:  Dr Sibusiso Lt. Gen (Rtd)Moyo
  8. Public Service, Labour and Social Welfare:  Dr Sekai Nzenza
  9. Industry and Commerce Minister:  Mangaliso Ndlovu
  10. Higher and Tertiary Education, Science and Technology Development – Hon. Prof Amon Murwira
  11. Primary and Secondary Education:  Paul Mavima
  12. Transport and Infrastructural Development: Hon. Joel Biggie
  13. Energy and Power Development:  Jorum Gumbo
  14. Youth, Sport and Culture to Information Communication Technology and Courier Services:  Kazembe Kazembe
  15. Mines and Mining Development Minister:  Winston Chitando.
  16. Information, Publicity and Broadcasting Services:  Monica Mutsvangwa
  17. Youth, Sport, Arts and Recreation: Kirsty Coventry
  18. Justice, Legal and Parliamentary Affairs:  Ziyambi Ziyambi
  19. Women Affairs, Community, Small and Medium Enterprises Development: Hon. Sithembiso Nyoni

Comments are closed.